« All Events

AFCM Online Festival Concert 3 | Romantic Dedications with Alexander Sitkovetsky and Wu Qian

18 April 2021 @ 5:00 pm - 6:30 pm AEST

This concert is live streamed on Melbourne Digital Concert Hall

This final concert in the Australian Festival of Chamber Music’s online festival features popular AFCM guest artist Alexander Sitkovetsky (violin) and his wife Wu Qian (piano).

Streaming from London, the two perform three works from Schnittke, Tchaikovsky and Franck.

The Franck Sonata is a work that the two have played together for over a decade, so this concert was the perfect opportunity to spend time with this incredibly beautiful and passionate Sonata. Tchaikovsky’s Souvenir d’un lieu cher is another example of 19th century Romanticism at its best, and, like Franck, the composer dedicated it to a loved one.



Alexander Sitkovetsky – violin

Wu Qian – piano



Alfred Schnittke – Suite in Old Style

Pyotr Tchaikovsky – Souvenir d’un lieu cher

César Franck – Sonata in A major