« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Orchestral Transcriptions

16 May 2018 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm AEST


Debussy100 is a 12-month project to mark the 100th anniversary of the death of Claude Debussy. Led by a collection of national and international pianists, hear the complete piano and chamber music of Claude Debussy, including 100 titled movements for the keyboard.

In this concert hear the orchestral works, Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune and La Mer in a whole new light with renowned pianist Kathryn Stott leading the ANAM musicians in this gorgeous program.

Performance to be followed by complimentary light refreshments and an opportunity to meet the musicians.


DEBUSSY –Prélude à l’après-midi d’un faune (for 2 pianos)
DEBUSSY (arr. RAVEL) – 3 Nocturnes (for 2 pianos)
DEBUSSY (arr. CAPLET) – La Mer (for 2 pianos)
DEBUSSY – L’isle joyeuse


Kathryn Stott – piano
ANAM Musicians

Debussy100 project presented in partnership with ABC Classic FM
Kathryn Stott’s ANAM residency is generously supported by Ralph and Barbara Ward-Ambler
Image by Nikolaj Lund



16 May 2018
11:00 am - 12:00 pm
Book Now:


Australian National Academy of Music, South Melbourne
210 Bank St
South Melbourne, VIC 3000 Australia
+ Google Map