« All Events

Arcadia Winds | On Freedom

11 August 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm AEST

This concert is live streamed on Melbourne Digital Concert Hall
Live studio audience tickets are also available

The poetry of Kahlil Gibran inspired Elizabeth Younan to compose her new Fantasia for solo clarinet, On Freedom. ‘And an orator said, Speak to us of Freedom’, Gibran writes—and indeed, all the composers featured in this program do exactly that. Join Arcadia Winds for a musical exploration of artistic and personal liberation.


Arcadia Winds

Kiran Phatak – Flute
David Reichelt – Oboe
Lloyd Van’t Hoff – Clarinet
Rachel Shaw – French Horn
Matthew Kneale – Bassoon


Ligeti – Six Bagatelles for Wind Quintet
Ibert – Piece for Solo Flute
Stanhope – Dawn Interlude for Solo Horn
Younan – Fantasia No. 6 for Solo Clarinet: ‘On Freedom’ (World Premiere)
Szervánszky – Wind Quintet No. 1