« All Events

Bendigo Chamber Music Festival | Farewell Concert

7 February 2021 @ 11:00 am - 12:00 pm AEDT

This event is live streamed on Melbourne Digital Concert Hall
Live audience tickets to the Bendigo Chamber Music Festival are also available

A rich and varied menu for this musical brunch: ethereal Handel is followed by the swing of Gershwin. Schubert’s extraordinary tone poem for piano four hands leads into Suk’s rarely-played Serenade for Stings, brimming over with bohemian beauty and infectious dance!

Diana Doherty – Oboe
David Griffiths – Clarinet
Sophie Rowell – Violin
Natsuko Yoshimoto – Violin
Anna de Silva Chen – Violin
Tobias Breider – Viola
Chris Moore – Viola
Howard Penny – Cello
Chris Howlett – Cello
Daniel de Borah – Piano


Handelfrom Solomon, Part 3: ‘Will the Sun Forget to Streak’

GershwinThree Preludes
David and Andrea

SchubertAllegro in A Minor Op. 144 D. 947 ‘Lebensstürme’
Andrea and Daniel

SukSerenade for Strings
All strings