« All Events

Bendigo Chamber Music Festival | Summer Nights Series 2

4 February 2021 @ 8:30 pm - 10:00 pm AEDT

This event is live streamed on Melbourne Digital Concert Hall
Live audience tickets to the Bendigo Chamber Music Festival are also available

Not their actual first compositions, but the works they felt first represented their unique voice, composers’ op.1 works are fascinating. Tonight, Beethoven bursts on the scene in Vienna, Fauré seduces with French charm, and the 17-year-old Suk hugely impresses his uncle, Dvorak, with this joyous and tuneful piano quartet.

Natsuko Yoshimoto – Violin
Anna de Silva Chen – Violin
Chris Moore – Viola
Howard Penny – Cello
Chris Howlett – Cello
Daniel de Borah – Piano
Andrea Lam – Piano

Beethoven – Piano Trio No. 1 in E Flat Major Op. 1 No. 1 – Andrea, Natsuko, Chris H
Suk – Piano Quartet in A Minor Op. 1 – Daniel, Anna, Chris M, Howard