« All Events

Bendigo Chamber Music Festival | Summer Nights Series 3

5 February 2021 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm AEDT

This event is live streamed on Melbourne Digital Concert Hall
Live audience tickets to the Bendigo Chamber Music Festival are also available

Tonight we juxtapose a brilliant piece by esteemed Australian composer Tim Dargaville with Schumann’s piano quartet. Less frequently performed than his piano quintet, it is a much richer-textured work, and boasts one of music’s most memorable and beautiful slow movements.

Diana Doherty – Oboe
Sophie Rowell – Violin
Natsuko Yoshimoto – Violin
Anna de Silva Chen – Violin
Tobias Breider – Viola
Chris Moore – Viola
Howard Penny – Cello
Chris Howlett – Cello
Daniel de Borah – Piano
Andrea Lam – Piano


Dargaville In the Spirit House
Diana, Andrea

Schumann – Piano Quartet in E Flat Major Op. 47
Daniel, Sophie, Tobias, Howard