« All Events

Ensemble Trivium | Rising

20 October 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm AEDT

This concert will be live streamed on Melbourne Digital Concert Hall  – LIVE STREAM TICKETS HERE

Ensemble Trivium presents a program of outstanding music for flute and string quartet by three of the world’s most celebrated female composers.

Grandes Dames Joan Tower and Amy Beach are joined by the youngest ever Pulitzer Price winner Caroline Shaw in an evening of evocative, dynamic and exciting chamber music.

Come and join Ensemble Trivium for what promises to be a memorable evening of beautiful music making.


Monika Koerner | flute
Natsuko Yashimoto | violin
Anne Horton | violin
Yoko Okayasu | viola
Katherine Philp | cello


Amy Beach (1867 – 1944) Theme and Variations op. 80 for flute and string quartet
Caroline Shaw (born 1982) Entr’acte for string quartet
Joan Tower (born 1938) Rising for flute and string quartet