« All Events

Ku-ring-gai Philharmonic Orchestra | Mozart and More

13 March 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm AEDT

Composed in less than four days, Mozart’s “Linz” Symphony is both noble and festive, while his Piano Concerto No. 23 in A major is renowned especially for its deeply expressive slow movement. Our soloist Michelle Cheung is a versatile and highly talented musician who has enjoyed a long association with the KPO. In this program you will also experience the transparent textures and catchy rhythms of Stravinsky’s Dumbarton Oaks, and a newly commissioned work by young Sydney composer Naomi Dodd, Deep Calls To Deep.


Naomi Dodd: Deep Calls To Deep

Mozart: Piano Concerto No 23 in A, K488

Stravinsky: Concerto in E flat “Dumbarton Oaks”

Mozart: Symphony No 36 “Linz”


Ku-ring-gai Philharmonic Orchestra

Paul Terracini: Conductor
Michelle Cheung: Piano


Note: The KPO may need to change the dates or details of our 2021 concerts owing to uncertainties around COVID-19 requirements.



The Concourse Theatre, Chatswood
409 Victoria Road
Chatswood, NSW 2067 Australia
+ Google Map