« All Events

Louisa Breen + Leigh Harrold | Duets for the New Decade

11 August 2021 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm AEST

This concert is live streamed on Melbourne Digital Concert Hall
Live studio audience tickets are also available

Delighted to be able to finally share an instrument again after a socially-distanced 2020, colleagues and good friends Louisa and Leigh present some of their favourite pieces for 4 hands at 1 piano, in a concert of works spanning 5 composers, 3 countries, and 200 years.


Louisa Breen – piano

Leigh Harrold – piano


Franz Schubert – Allegro in A minor, ‘Lebensturm’

Maurice Ravel – Mother Goose

Francis Poulenc – Sonata for four hands

Anne Cawrse – Moto Perpetuo

Miriam Hyde – Toccata for Two