« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Lunchtime Concert Series – Violin Recital

11 May @ 1:10 pm - 2:00 pm ACST


Natsuko Yoshimoto, Concertmaster of the Adelaide Symphony Orchestra, and pianist Konstantin Shamray perform sonatas by the young Beethoven and Strauss.

Beethoven’s Violin Sonata No. 3, belonging to a set of three sonatas dedicated to Antonio Salieri, is one of his earliest compositions for piano and violin.


  • Natsuko Yoshimoto Violin
  • Konstantin Shamray Piano


  • Beethoven Violin Sonata No. 3 in E flat Major, Op. 12/3
  • Strauss Violin Sonata in E flat Major, Op. 18




University of Adelaide: Elder Hall, Adelaide
North Terrace
Adelaide, SA 5000 Australia