« All Events

Melbourne Chamber Orchestra | Beethoven & Bliss

12 August 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm AEST

This concert is live streamed on Melbourne Digital Concert Hall
Live studio audience tickets are also available

Beethoven’s singularly sunny early D-major string quartet reads as four essays on different facets of happiness — from religious ardour to excited joy. We then give the spotlight to the many colours and possibilities of the oboe, with Stephanie Dixon performing the solo in British composer Arthur Bliss’ Quintet.


Stephanie Dixon – Oboe
William Hennessy – Violin
Markiyan Melnychenko – Violin
Merewyn Bramble – Viola
Josephine Vains – Cello


Beethoven – String Quartet in D Major Op. 18 No. 3
Bliss – Oboe Quintet