« All Events

Tristan Lee | Piano Recital: Haydn, Kouvaras & Liszt

7 October 2021 @ 8:30 pm - 9:30 pm AEDT

This concert is live streamed on Melbourne Digital Concert Hall
Live studio audience tickets are also available at the Athenaeum Theatre

In this recital, pianist Tristan Lee explores three masterworks for piano spanning over two hundred years of music. Commencing with Haydn’s epic final piano sonata, followed by Melbourne based composer, Linda Kouvaras’ evocative ‘Shoalhaven Nightpainters’, the recital will conclude with Liszt’s monumental variations on a theme of Bach, ‘Weinen Klagen Sorgen Zagen’.


Tristan lee – Piano


Haydn – Sonata Hob XVI/52

Linda Kouvaras Shoalhaven – Nightpainters

Liszt – Variations on Weinen Klagen Sorgen Zagen