« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Zelman Symphony Orchestra: Mozart’s Clarinet

18 May 2019 @ 8:00 pm - 10:00 pm AEST

After two exhilarating performances in 2010 and 2012, Zelman Symphony Orchestra had to invite soloist David Griffiths for a repeat performance of the Mozart Clarinet Concerto – Mozart at his quintessential best.

They will reprise Harry Sdraulig’s Sinfonietta, a work he composed in 2015 for this orchestra as the Zelman Symphony – Melbourne University Emerging Composer in 2015.

The evening will close with Tchaikovsky’s Fifth Symphony.

Despite Tchaikovsky initially concluding it was a failure, the symphony has become a staple of the repertoire and a favourite amongst audiences.


  • Harry Sdraulig – Sinfonietta
  • Mozart – Clarinet Concerto
  • Tchaikovsky – Symphony No.5


18 May 2019
8:00 pm - 10:00 pm
Book Now:


Eldon Hogan Performing Arts Centre, Xavier College, Kew
135 Barkers Road
Kew, VIC 3101 Australia