Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra: Revolutionary Romance

Loading Map....

Date: 24/09/2017

Starting at: 3:00 PM

Venue: UKARIA Cultural Centre (119 Williams Rd, Mt Barker Summit, SA, 5251)

Event summary:

Tickets: $45 | $40 concession


Romance and the Revolution – Mozart’s beloved Clarinet Quintet and exquisite Sinfonia Concertante

Our Revolutionary Romance concert will feature the beautiful rich sounds and textures of Classical period strings performing the most sublime works by Mozart and Spohr, along with the star of the basset clarinet Nicole van Bruggen.

Spohr introduces us to a revolutionary new world of string playing, before launching into Mozart’s famous Clarinet Quintet, written for the Viennese master clarinettist Anton Stadler. The Grande Sestetto Concertante, familiar to audiences as Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante for Violin and Viola, will be performed here in the magnificent chamber music version.


  • Louis Spohr (1784-1859) – Allegro Moderato from String Sextet in C major Op.140 (1848)
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart (1756-1791) – Clarinet Quintet in A major K.581 (1791)
  • Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart – Grande Sestetto Concertante in E flat major K. 364 (1779)


  • ARCO Chamber Soloists
  • Rachael Beesley – director
  • Nicole van Bruggen – basset clarinet soloist

Add to your calendar

iCal or 0

While classikON strives for accuracy in the information we provide, we accept no responsibility for inaccuracies. If you see an error or omission, please let us know and check details before attending a concert.

If you have any questions, just contact us.

Comments (0)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *