« All Events

MCO Chamber Series | Concertante!

13 May 2021 @ 7:00 pm - 8:00 pm AEST

This concert is live streamed on Melbourne Digital Concert Hall
Live studio audience tickets are also available

The essence of the most harmonious of triple concertos, Mozart’s Sinfonia Concertante, is perfectly distilled in this anonymous arrangement, which circulated in the early 1800s. Performed here with a wonderful sextet version of Berg’s languorous, haunting Piano Sonata Op 1.


Melbourne Chamber Orchestra Players:

Markiyan Melnychenko – Violin Solo

Rochelle Bryson -Violin

Merewyn Bramble – Viola Solo

William Clarke – Viola

Josephine Vains – Cello

Ji Eun Lee – Cello

Emma Sullivan – Double Bass


Berg arr. Muller – Piano Sonata Op. 1 arr. String Sextet
Mozart – Sinfonia Concertante (string sextet version)