Loading Events

« All Events

Sydney Mozart Society | Flinders Quartet

17 August 2022 @ 8:00 pm - 9:30 pm AEST


One of Australia’s most loved chamber music ensembles is joined by Vatche Jambazian (guest piano) to present Mozart’s sparkling lyrical piano concerto, K414, in its ‘quattro’ form.  The Flinders Quartet is acknowledged for its tight ensemble, musical skill and maturity. Vatche Jambazian is a passionate, young performer; recently appointed as principal pianist for Omega Ensemble.

The Quartet open with the final work in Haydn’s landmark Opus 20, which has his hallmark bright, optimistic character, and conclude with the first of Brahms’ published string quartets, the intense, characteristically richly textured Opus 51 no 1.


Haydn      String quartet in A major, Op.20 no 6
Mozart     Piano concerto no 12 in A major, K 414 (arr. for piano quintet)
Brahms    String quartet in C minor, Op.51 no 1)


Thibaud Pavlovic-Hobba (violin)
Wilma Smith (violin)
Helen Ireland (viola)
Zoe Knighton (cello)
Vatche Jambazian (guest piano

This concert is also streamed live on Australian Digital Concert Hall – $24 tickets here

Sydney Mozart Society is a not-for-profit group dedicated to promoting Mozart’s works and other fine chamber music and to providing Sydney audiences with affordable world-class performances by leading chamber musicians.

The Society is offering an excellent value pro-rata membership covering their final 4 concerts in 2022.

Your pro rata membership will cover the 4 concerts remaining in 2022. 

Joining member  $160
Renewing member  $140
Full-time student  $ 60


Single tickets are $55 each so this represents a huge saving.




17 August 2022
8:00 pm - 9:30 pm AEST
Event Categories:
, , , , , , , ,
Event Tags:
, , , , , , , ,


The Concourse Theatre, Chatswood
409 Victoria Road
Chatswood, NSW 2067 Australia
+ Google Map