Eastside Sydney Music Festival | Ironwood: Lost Pages from the Book of Memory & Forgetting

Tickets: Adult $40 | Concession $20 Ironwood presents Tim Dargaville’s The Book of Memory and Forgetting. Lost Pages from the Book of Memory and Forgetting is an evocative remembrance ritual inspired by Dargaville’s mother’s journey with dementia. Come support this…

Eastside Sydney Music Festival | Ironwood

Tickets: Adult $40 | Concession $20 In this opening concert of the inaugural Eastside Sydney Music Festival, Ironwood presents Saint-Säens’ magnificent Piano Quintet together with stunningly crafted string quartet works by Haydn and Jadin. Come and revel in the delightful…

Ironwood presented divine & distinctive string quartets in their program, “Prussian Frogs & Bohemian Princes”

The Paddington Uniting Church provided the beautiful venue for Ironwood’s concert Prussian Frogs and Bohemian Princes. It was a cold night, and after extensive warming up of their period instruments, the members of Ironwood performed Haydn’s String Quartet Opus 50…

Ironwood: Prussian Frogs & Bohemian Princes

Divine and distinctive string quartets by Haydn and Beethoven. Haydn’s opus 50 quartets were dedicated to the Prussian King Frederick William II, with number 6 nicknamed as ‘The Frog’ after a special ‘bariolage’ effect in its final movement. Beethoven’s opus…

Ironwood: Trésors des Pianistes

After a rapturous reception for Ironwood’s performance of Saint-Saëns piano quintet last year they continue their exploration of French Romantic piano music with a beautiful work by Louise Farrenc. A professor of piano for over thirty years at the Paris…

Bowral Autumn Music Festival: ARCO Soloists

Australian Romantic & Classical Orchestra soloists specializes in the historically informed performance of late 18th to the early 20th-century repertoire.

ARCO: Virtuosic Classical Chamber Music

During late 18th-century Europe, and Giovanni Punto and François Devienne dazzled listeners with their compositions as well as their playing skill.

Ironwood: Romantic Dreaminess & Turbulence

In November, Ironwood returns for Season 4 – the final program of 2018 – with the highly contrapuntal Piano Quintet in F minor by Cesar Franck.

Ironwood: Classical Lyricism & Fervour

Juan Arriaga y Balzola was known as the ‘Spanish Mozart’- not just because he was born exactly fifty years after Mozart, but because he was also considered to be a prodigy composer from an early age.

Ironwood: Legends & Memories – Australian old and new

In Season 1 Ironwood Ensemble into three unique soundscapes by Australian composers: opening with the second string quartet of seventeen by composer and violinist, Alfred Hill.